Contact Us

4305 University Ave Ste 360
San Diego, CA  92105

+1 (619) 266-6237

Ray King

President & CEO

Kea Hagan

Director, Administration & Programs

Vangie Horvath


Jacklyn Laquindanum

Housing/Financial Counselor & Instructor

Cruz Peinado

Director of Housing & Financial Capabilities

Jackie Reed

Director of Women's Re-entry

Fred Moore

Motivational Case Management Specialist & Program Speaker

Brittni Bingham

Project Ready Mentor Program Coordinator

Herman Collins

Urban League Today Host & Public Relations Consultant

Halima Hagi-Mohamed

Front Desk Associate/Intake Specialist

Board of Directors


Larry S. Reed, Chair

Sylvester Carreathers, Vice Chair

Zeeda Daniele, Board Treasurer

Sandra Speed, Board Secretary

Gustavo Bidart, Immediate Past Chair

Ray King, President & CEO

Comerica Bank (Ret.)

Kaiser Permanente Southern California (Ret.)

Central Park Productions

Wells Fargo Bank (Ret.)

Civic San Diego

Urban League of San Diego County


Dr. Robert Lee Brown

Tosha Blackshear

Jeaniqua Francis

Christophe Nayve, Esq.

Rockette Richardson Ewell

Karla Sanchez, Y.P. President

Oliver Jones

UC San Diego

Bank of America

Guild President

University of San Diego

US Bank

San Diego County Water Authority